President Harry S. Truman Legacy Gift Society

The President Harry S. Truman Legacy Gift Society recognizes those who have established a legacy gift to the UMKC School of Law Foundation in their estate plans.

Truman Legacy Gift Society members are recognized on the Truman Terrace at the School of Law with personalized, engraved bricks to permanently acknowledge their legacy investment.

  • Ms. Angela M. Bennett ('77)
  • Mr. Norman Besheer ('55)
  • Mr. Timothy Degnan and Mr. Joseph Birmingham, Jr. ('50)
  • Dr. Dan and Mrs. Nancy ('92) Blackwell
  • Mr. Timothy ('73) and Julia Brake
  • Dr. Lyell ('68) and Mrs. Jonnie Kay Carver
  • Ms. Leanne DeShong ('83)
  • Mr. A.J. Falcone ('55)
  • Judge Arthur ('76) and Diane Federman
  • Mr. Max ('54) and Mrs. Patricia Foust
  • Mr. Randall ('97) and Mrs. Mary Lynn Hallett
  • Mr. Sanford and Mrs. Erlene ('79) Krigel
  • The Honorable Ann Mesle ('72)
  • Mr. Jack ('58) and Mrs. Harriet Orlove
  • Mr. David and Mrs. Anne Rismiller
  • Mr. Nathan Rosen ('80)
  • Mr. Larry ('76) and Mrs. Sandra Schaffer
  • Mr. H. Howard Stephenson ('58)
  • Mr. David I. Westfall, Jr. ('55)
  • Ms. Andrea Wickerham ('99) and Ms. Janet Justus
  • Mr. Ralph G. Wrobley



To notify us of an intended estate gift or to create your legacy now, contact Marie Dispenza, J.D., UMKC Law Foundation, at 816-235-6328 or


Leave a Legacy Brochure