Drew L. Williams (’15)

Drew L. Williams (’15) has joined the law firm of Cordell & Cordell He will be representing men in family law cases.

Megan McCurdy (’07)

Megan McCurdy (’07) has been selected to receive the Women who Mean Business Award

Pam Nagel Jorgensen (’16)

Pam Nagel Jorgensen (’16) has joined McInnes Law, LLC. She concentrates her practice on class action, business, and employment law litigation.

Derek Feagans (’98)

Derek Feagans (’98) has opened a new law firm Feagans LLC, providing a full range of business legal services including general counsel, corporate, real estate, and sports entertainment.

Dakkota Huber (’17)

Dakkota Huber (’17) has joined the Clay County Prosecutor’s Office as an Assistant Prosecuting Attorney in Child Support Enforcement. Following law school, Ms. Huber worked for the 16th Judicial Circuit as a law clerk to the Hon. Robert Trout and as an Attorney for the Juvenile Officer.

Christine Albano (’95)

Christine Albano (’95) received the 2018 attorney award at the 6th Annual Builders of Justice Progressive Dinner from Legal Aid of NW Texas. This is for an attorney who has shown considerable support for pro bono throughout the years.

Mark Morgan (’95)

Mark Morgan (’95) was named as Acting Director of U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement by the Trump Administration.

Sara Rittman (’81)

Sara Rittman (’81) has returned to the Missouri Attorney General’s Office after 26 years working in the attorney discipline system and private practice.

Jon Otto (’10)

Jon Otto (’10) has joined Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner LLP in their Kansas City, MO office. His practice will focus on public finance, corporate transactions and general business transactional matters. Previously, Mr. Otto worked at Polsinelli PC in the firm’s financial services and real estate practice group focusing on public finance, tax credit and real estate finance transactions.

The 25th Annual Mardi Gras Luncheon

The 25th Annual Mardi Gras Luncheon was presided over by the LEAP King and Queen were Matthew Sparks (’10) and Abby McClelland (’13) on March 5th, 2019. They were both selected for their connection to the Study Buddy Program at Operation Break Through.