Daphne Halderman (’84)

Daphne Halderman (’84) received the Pro Bono Publico Award at the Missouri Bar annual meeting.

Hon. Ronnie White (’83)

Hon. Ronnie White (’83) received the Theodore McMillian Judicial Excellence Award.

Allison Murdock (’88)

Allison Murdock (’88), Deputy Managing Partner of the Stinson Leonard Street LLP, was named to Benchmark’s Top 250 Women in Litigation in 2014. She has made the list three consecutive years.

Blake Heath (’08)

Blake Heath (’08) was honored among the 2014 class of Missouri Lawyers Weekly Annual Up and Coming Lawyers

Kim Shaffer Beatty, (’04)

Kim Shaffer Beatty, (’04) Senior Attorney at Garmin Int’l, was promoted to the Worldwide Office in Schaffhausen, Switzerland now living in Zurich for a three-year stint. She will be working with General and European Counsel in matters of EU law.

Parke Stevens, Jr. (’13)

Parke Stevens, Jr. (’13) won the election for Texas County Prosecuting Attorney, Houston Missouri, in an election against an incumbent of 12 years.

Gary Lawrence Sloan (’74)

Gary Lawrence Sloan (’74) passed away June 28, 2014. He received his undergraduate degree and law degrees, JD and Masters of Laws, from UMKC School of Law.

Roger M. Phillips (’74)

Roger M. Phillips (’74) passed away June 28, 2014. He attended law school at UMKC, where he received his JD and later an LLM in corporate and commercial law.

Malcolm A. Litman (’57)

Malcolm A. Litman (’57) passed away June 29, 2014.

Heath Hall (’00)

Heath Hall (’00) announced he is the new Director of Grass Roots & Public Affairs at the Private Equity Growth Capital Council. He will continue to work closely with The Pork Barrel as the pitmaster for The Pork Barrell BBQ competition team.