Noah Nash (’19)

Noah Nash (’19) joined the law firm of Lathrop Gage. Noah is part of the Insurance and Recovery and Counselling team. He will handling a variety insurance recovery matters, mass tor claims, environmental litigation, campaign finance and class action lawsuits Prior to his legal career, Nash worked as a catastrophe claims adjuster for a large insurance carrier, where he worked to provide aid to victims of natural disasters.

Garrett Pratt (’19) LLM

Garrett Pratt (’19) LLM has joined the law firm of Lathrop Gage. Garrett is part of the Tax and Employment Benefits team. He will be advising clients regarding federal income tax and employee benefits matters and the tax ramifications of various business transactions. He also assists clients with forming and dissolving legal entities, corporate reorganizations and advises on tax issues arising from the operation of partnerships and limited liability companies.

Congratulations to our alumni and adjunct faculty member who will be presented awards at the KCMBA Annual Meeting on December 13, 2019

  • James W. Tippin (’73) Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Robert L. Kinsman (’14) YLS President’s Award
  • Perry Brandt, Outstanding CLE Contributor

John Francis Baty (’13)

John Francis Baty (’13) passed away on October 19, 2019. He practiced at the law firm of Baty Otto Coronado, PC. Alongside his father Lee Baty and his sister Laura Kaufman.

Congratulations to all of our alumni and member of our faculty that received awards at the Mo Bar Annual Meeting.

Danielle Atchison (’14) for the Mdivani Corporate Immigration Law Firm, Pro Bono Publico Award
Patrick Berrigan (’84), Defender of Distinction Award
Suzanne Bosell Bradley (’75), Spurgeon Smithson Award
Mason Ellis (’17) for the Mdivani Corporate Immigration Law Firm, Pro Bono Publico Award
Honorable Zel Fischer (’88), Theodore McMillian Judical Excellence Award
Charles W. Gotschall (’79), Purcell Professionalism Award
J.R. Hobbs (’81), Spurgeon Smithson Award
Mira Mdivani (’99) for the Mdivani Corporate Immigration Law Firm, Pro Bono Publico Award
Douglass F. Noland (’80), Presidents Award
Eric S. Playter (’06), Lon O. Hocker Award
John M. Spencer (’98), Pro Bono Publico Award
Dean Emerita Ellen Suni, Presidents Award

Drew L. Williams (’15)

Drew L. Williams (’15) has joined the law firm of Cordell & Cordell He will be representing men in family law cases.

Pam Nagel Jorgensen (’16)

Pam Nagel Jorgensen (’16) has joined McInnes Law, LLC. She concentrates her practice on class action, business, and employment law litigation.

Dakkota Huber (’17)

Dakkota Huber (’17) has joined the Clay County Prosecutor’s Office as an Assistant Prosecuting Attorney in Child Support Enforcement. Following law school, Ms. Huber worked for the 16th Judicial Circuit as a law clerk to the Hon. Robert Trout and as an Attorney for the Juvenile Officer.

Jon Otto (’10)

Jon Otto (’10) has joined Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner LLP in their Kansas City, MO office. His practice will focus on public finance, corporate transactions and general business transactional matters. Previously, Mr. Otto worked at Polsinelli PC in the firm’s financial services and real estate practice group focusing on public finance, tax credit and real estate finance transactions.

Linda Adeniji (’16)

Linda Adeniji (’16) has joined Seyferth Blumenthal & Harris LLC. She concentrates her practice in general employment law litigation and counseling, as well as insurance coverage consulting, litigation, and disputes.