Megan McCurdy (’07)

Megan McCurdy (’07) has been selected to receive the Women who Mean Business Award

The 25th Annual Mardi Gras Luncheon

The 25th Annual Mardi Gras Luncheon was presided over by the LEAP King and Queen were Matthew Sparks (’10) and Abby McClelland (’13) on March 5th, 2019. They were both selected for their connection to the Study Buddy Program at Operation Break Through.

2019 KCMBA Bench Bar and Boardroom Awardees

Congratulations to our alumni who recieved awards at the KCMBA Bench-Bar and Boardroom and Bar Conference.

David W. Frantze (’81) Baron of the Boardroom
Michael T. White (‘6) Distinguished Counselor
Marilyn B. Keller (’91) Distinguished Counselor
Patricia Scaglia (’01) Hon. Kelly J. Moorhouse Dedication to Children
Chrissy L. Del Percio (’13) Young Lawyer of the Year Award

Crystal Howard (J.D ’08 LLM ’09)

Crystal Howard (J.D ’08 LLM ’09) has joined Husch Blackwell as a partner in its Tax practice group and its Financial Services Capital Markets industry team.

Desarae Harrah (’05)

Desarae Harrah (’05) is pleased to announce the opening of Harrah Law, LLC. She represents individuals and businesses in dispute resolution and litigation in both state and federal court. Her practice focuses on business, real estate, banking, commercial and construction litigation. She has extensive experience in loan workouts and creditors’ rights litigation

Pamela J. Welch (’03)

Pamela J. Welch (’03) has joined Welch & Webb, LLC in Platte City, MO after more than 15 years at Franke Schultz & Mullen, P.C., where she was a partner and trial attorney. Pamela will focus on personal injury and general civil litigation.

Michelle Marvel (’07)

Michelle Marvel (’07) was presented the President’s Award at KCMBA’s 134th Annual Meeting on Friday, December 14, 2018.

David Nicoll Clayton (’02)

David Nicoll Clayton (’02) passed away on Dec. 8, 2018. David was the Marion County Prosecuting Attorney.  David was  trial attorney, specializing in criminal law and trying approximately 25 jury trial to verdict. He loved advocating in the courtroom and protecting the citizens of his hometown communities.

Ryan Horsman (’07)

Ryan Horsman (’07) was appointed as Circuit Judge of the 43rd Judicial Circuit, Division I.

Michael Foster (’08) and Brian Wallace (’08)

Michael Foster (’08) and Brian Wallace (’08) have started Foster Wallace, LLC after spending nearly 10 years at Polsinelli, P.C. where they were shareholders. Michael is a trial attorney who will focus the majority of his time on contingent fee matters. Michael was awarded Missouri Lawyers Weekly’s Legal Champion award in 2018; he obtained the largest jury verdict in United States history for a prisoner secondhand smoking case that led to a statewide ban on prisoner smoking. Brian is a corporate and transactional attorney who will spend the majority of his time advising startup and small to midsize businesses on a variety of matters, including formation, mergers and acquisitions, commercial contracts and capital raises.