John Cruciani (’94)

John Cruciani (’94) The American College of Bankruptcy (ACB) has selected Husch Blackwell partner as a Fellow in its 30th class, which will be inducted into the ACB in March 2019.
Based in Kansas City, Cruciani leads Husch Blackwell’s Insolvency & Commercial Bankruptcy team, counseling debtors, creditors, trustees and buyers of distressed assets. He becomes the fourth Husch Blackwell partner to be inducted into the ACB, joining Gary Barnes (class of 2008), retired partner Benjamin Mann (class of 2014) and former partner Christopher Redmond (class of 2002). According to the ACB’s website, only 22 ACB Fellows hail from the state of Missouri.

Derek R. Moorehead (’96)

Derek R. Moorehead (’96) passed away on July 17, 2018. After law school, he clerked for the Hon. Harold Lowenstein at the Missouri Court of Appeals.  He started the law firm of Larsen Moorehead LLC in 1999. Mussen, Moorhead and Rank, LLC followed in 2003. He worked at UMKC as an academic advisor before opening his own private practice. In January 2015, Derek became the Chief Executive Auditor for Cass County.

William Jeffrey Maloney (’95)

William Jeffrey Maloney (’95) has joined Lathrop and Gage as Of Counsel in the firm’s Kansas City office. He joins the Banking & Creditors Rights Litigation team and will focus his practice in the areas of Bankruptcy, Restructuring and Creditors Rights, and Banking and Bankruptcy Litigation.

Joseph Kronawitter (’99)

Joseph Kronawitter (’99) was awarded the Robert C. Welch Volunteer Attorney Project Award at the Legal Aid of Western Missouri’s 20th Annual Justice for All Luncheon.

Commissioner Martina Peterson (’94)

Commissioner Martina Peterson (’94) was appointed judge to the Kansas City Municipal Court.

Michael C. Radar (’99)

Michael C. Radar (’99) was awarded the Influential Lawyers Award by the Missouri Lawyers Weekly Awards.

Ruth Brackney (’97) 

Ruth Brackney (’97) recently joined the board of Big Brothers Big Sisters of Greater Kansas City.

J. D. Moore (’98)

J. D. Moore (’98) has started Moore Dispute Resolution Services. His practice will continue working with construction industry clients and focus more on my developing mediation and arbitration practice.  

W. Brian Gaddy (’94)

W. Brian Gaddy (’94) is a new Section President of the KCMBA/KCMBF.

Patricia M. Scaglia (’97)

Patricia M. Scaglia (’97) received the President’s Award from the 2017 Missouri Bar Foundation and Public Service Awards.