UMKC School of Law

Our school


What we do

The mission of the emissaries is to promote the School of Law to potential law students, as well as to the public at large, in order to better inform all of the high standards and characteristics that are exemplified by the students, staff, faculty and administration of the Law School.

The emissaries act as liaisons between the admissions staff and entering students by working in the admissions office, contacting newly admitted students, giving tours and organizing the fall orientation.

The emissaries also act as the face of the law school at university and community events throughout the year. They are developing a high school outreach program to promote the legal profession and a philanthropy event to raise money for charity.

Who we are

Corey Henry, President
Alexandra Alpough, Vice President
Eli Colmenero, Event Chair


Mo Abdelaziz
Linda Adeniji
Alexandra Alpough
Lisa Althoff
Daniel Altis
Caleb Aponte
Christina Barbieri
Jayne Bart-Plange
Brittany Benson
Elinore Bowen
AnnRene Braun
Caitlin Brock
Lauren Brown
Cassie Burgess
Blake Butner
Molly Bystrek
Jacob Cain
Luke Callahan
Abigail Clark
Shawn Condie
Brittany Coughlin
Sasha Drakulovic
Joy Fears
Elizabeth Fessler
Jasmine Fields
Erinn Fischer
Megan Galicia
Pam Ganer
Jennifer Garver
Jordan Glasgow
Katie Gorman
Megan Graves
Gerald Gray
Nicole Grembocki
Lauren Haley
Andrew Hall
Amanda Hildebrand
Amy Hill
Lindsey Holcumbrink
Sarah Holdmeyer
Tiffany Johnson
Candice Johnson-Bryant

Allison Kleinow
Brynne Krause
Jacob Kurtz
Charles Lee
Michael Lester
Korey Lewis
Charles Martel
Reed Martens
Lindsay Mathews
Maureen McHugh
Jeffrey Mendoza
Weston Mills
Leah Miyamoto
Anthony Moreno
Kerry Morgan
Madison Peak
Matthew Peters
Knial Piper
Kelly Postlewait
Luke Pryor
Nathan Reggish
Ashley Ruh
Kenisha Sanderson
Emily Sellers
Amber Sholes
Brittany Shumate
Brett Simon
Seth Slayden
Elaine Smith
Zach Smith
Joseph Spallo
Arielle Spiridigliozzi
Will Stiles
Cole Storer
Gunner Sumy
Quentin Templeton
Jennifer Tuel
Scott Ufford
Vanessa Vanden Bout Geer
Lauren Wagner
Gregory Weber
Keegan Whipple
Cole White
Clayton Whitworth
Meghan Woerther
Sarah Wolter
Arooj Zafar

webmail Blackboard Pathway Symplicity Intranet

UMKC School of Law | 500 East 52nd St. | Kansas City, MO 64110-2458
Contact Us